Training Bud

Today was my first ever time having a serious attempt at training Bud. He’s about 10 months old now and ready for sheep. I’ve never trained a dog before so this is all very new to me. Picked up plenty of the theory from Farpaisean Chon Chaorach but putting it into practice is a different matter.

I went up to Galson, a nearby village, to have a go at Kathleen Thomson’s lambs. They are used to dogs and she has a ring set up for them so a decent set-up.

I took this wee video as he was working. Did really well, I was impressed with him, as was Kathleen!

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: Another busy Saturday « Air an Lot

  2. Pingback: A look back at 2012 « Air an Lot

Leave a Reply

