Hens laying again

After a two or three months with just a couple of eggs a week, the hens are back laying!

It’s quite disheartening going out every morning and having nothing to show for the work done looking after the hens but this morning was worth it.

I had 3 or 4 eggs last weekend and an egg or two Mon-Wed this week. I didn’t check the hen houses on Thursday or Friday, for one reason or another, and was greeted by 20 eggs this morning!

20130112-104938.jpg

I’ve taken them in to the house. I’ll give my parents a dozen just now and then maybe start selling them again next week. I sell them for £1 per half dozen. I could charge £1.30-£2 but the pound covers my costs and gets rid of the eggs!

20130112-104942.jpg

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

