Croft mishaps

Things don’t always go to plan, even though I would love to make you believe otherwise. Tuesday wasn’t my best ever day on the croft! I took Bud for a walk and ended up impaling my foot on an old piece of rusty fence.

20131222-014839 am.jpg

Right through the heel of my welly, puncturing the heel of my foot too. It was agony! Unbelievably sore. First time it had happened to me. I went to the doctor and checked that my tetanus was up to date (it is), so I just has to grin and bear it.

Of course, later that day, something would obviously go wrong, and I’d have to do a lot of walking! I came home from work to be greeted by every single sheep having gone AWOL, after a gate swung open. My father and I managed to get them all back in quite quickly, they didn’t even make us come out of the cars!

20131222-014854 am.jpg

Leave a Reply

