Duck Problem

Seeing as the chickens are all moving into a shiny new hen house and run, I have been trying to figure out what to do with the ducks.

They’ve been harder to keep an eye on, as they’re a bit wilder and roam much further away from home. I’ve had an idea, though.

I have a stream flowing through the croft, between my house and my parents, so my plan is to build a run for them around the stream. They often go out there and paddle about and there aren’t any wee lochs or ponds for them to play in any closer – although one was paddling in a puddle in next door’s drive yesterday!

I’ve already started putting up the fence and hope to get that finished soon. I really could do with a week off to catch up on all the chores. No rest for the wicked though!

Leave a Reply

