Sick Lamb

My late arrival isn’t doing well at all. I had them out in the apportionment for 3 weeks and since then, her mother has gone AWOL. I’ve been out a few times looking for her but no joy so far.

The lamb was limping a bit at first but now it’s starting to fade; not eating or drinking and just lying down all day.

20130922-102557.jpg

I’ve been tubing it to make sure it’s getting enough to drink, and it’s eating nuts when I put them in its mouth. I’ve given it a drench in case it was fluke and there is no sign of ticks on its body. I’m stumped.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

