Pickup Disaster

My pickup is one of the most useful things I own. I go everywhere in it and do everything with it. But not for a wee while.

On Wednesday, I was pulling a trailer and my clutch went, completely.

IMG_4564

I was on the main road, fortunately, so help wasn’t too far away. I flagged down a passing van, which happened to be Irish workmen, and they gave me a lift up to my friends.

The clutch was damaged a bit last summer, during a problematic tow of a boat up a slipway. It had been acting up recently but the weight of the trailer was obviously too much for it.

Thanks to Duncan & Donald for getting me and the trailer back home!

IMG_4570

Leave a Reply

