300

This week I ordered 300 hens. Yes, I know it might be crazy but it’s something I’ve been working on for a few months. I have been looking at the supply and retail of eggs in Lewis for a while now and have had some good feedback from the shops I have approached. The hens are ordered, now I just need to arrange their housing. I won’t be using the CCAGS scheme for this, as I’ve found it to be more a hindrance than a help – I’m still waiting for over £800 from my last hen house. Definitely not worth the hassle.

Anyway, watch this space for progress with the hens. I hope you all want some eggs!

20140518-105712 pm-82632506.jpg

Leave a Reply

