Busy weekend

I write this on Monday morning, as I prepare to head to Uist for a couple of days. I should be finishing packing my bag, but there is always something more interesting to do than that!

It is a gorgeous morning here, probably the best we’ve had so far this year. I’ve fed the sheep and made sure
the hens have enough food and water until I return on Wednesday. Mornings like this make it hard to go to work though

20140310-080145 am.jpg

It’s in stark contrast to the weather we had over the weekend; force 9 gales and showers. This was the forecast for Saturday

20140310-080243 am.jpg

That didn’t mean a day off though, I still had to feed all the animals, and I also had to move the sheep to fresh grazing.

I walked them down the road and also took them a fresh bale of hay. That’s 4 of my 6 bales gone already.

20140310-080349 am.jpg

The lambs also got a feed, along with a bale of silage. They love this stuff, smells so sweet too!

20140310-080539 am.jpg

Some of them take it a bit far though…..

20140310-080617 am.jpg

I’d better go pack my bag now…..

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

