Starting Feeding

I had quite a quiet day yesterday. Did boring stuff like catch up on housework but I had an important step to take in terms of the sheep. The first lambs are due 6 weeks tomorrow and feeding them starts in earnest now. They were scanned on Tuesday, so I now know which are empty & how many lambs are in the others. The twins and triplets are right beside my house, so I had to bring feeding troughs to them. This is when the tractor and buck rake came in handy!

20140216-114315 am.jpg

These are the singles. They get less feed than the twins. I’ll be feeding the sheep every single day now, until lambing.

20140216-114911 am.jpg

Leave a Reply

