Time for a barn?

I finally got moving on something I’ve been meaning to do for quite a while: build a barn.

20140124-061322 pm.jpg

I’ve had the croft for nearly 9 years now and have made do with using my parents’ barn, but it’s not ideal and doesn’t fit in with my long term plans for the croft.

Couple of things to do, gather the quotes required and apply for prior notification for the planning side of things. £74 for that and circa £25,000 for 45×30 foot barn!! Hopefully I will be able to do it for around £10,000, if I become VAT registered and get the 60% CCAGS grant.

Some of my friends are building a house just now, and blogging about it here. Hopefully mine will be much more straightforward!!

Exciting times!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

