Drainage complete

This time last year, I put in an application for drainage on the crofts. This week, it was finally finished and I will put my claim form in on Monday. The drainage on my croft is costing £189. I get 60% back, meaning it costs me £75. My mother’s croft had twice as much drainage dug and she only gets 50% back.

John Angie Henderson, of Peateater fame, was the contractor used. He had done all the drainage work a couple of months ago, but came back to tidy up some of the material that had to be carted off site.

20131024-162949.jpg

There was no where on either croft suitable for dumping the material that came out of the big long ditch, so I moved it to another site.

20131024-163000.jpg

I quite enjoyed my day in the tractor, running back and forth with the earth. Beats working in an office anyway and a productive way to spend my week’s holiday.

The only other thing we did was make a wee bit of access for the tractor, to allow me to get somewhere that was a little tricky before.

20131024-163027.jpg

20131024-163038.jpg

Leave a Reply

