Fences & ditches

I had a great afternoon today, pulling down some old fencing and getting the new posts etc ready.

20131021-222451.jpg

20131021-222424.jpg

I recently had some ditches dug/cleaned out across both crofts and tomorrow I’m going to have some fun carting away some of the earth that was dug out. I actually cannot wait!

20131021-222359.jpg

In this picture, Bud is sniffing a mill stone that was sunk into my croft, but had to be moved to allow the digger to access.

20131021-222439.jpg

Originally a millstone, then used by a blacksmith to make wheels. Any suggestions on how I could use it?

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

