Unexpected guest

So it looks like our 3 cats have now become 4.

My parents are away this weekend and they’ve left the utility room window open, to let the cats come & go as they please. I went in today and this wee kitten was in there, and was too small to get out again.

I wondered if it had gone missing from someone, as it was quite skinny, but it was quite wild, so I think it must be feral.

I posted a picture on facebook and someone in the next village said that it had appeared at their house several weeks ago, but disappeared again.

20130929-225027.jpg

I’m holding it in this awkward manner because it was scratching me a lot. This was the only way to do it!

I worked on taming it for a while tonight, and made some good progress!

I guess she is staying!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

