Hen House 2.0

My hen house is now finished, but still no hens have moved in. I cannot wait to get them in there, but I’m waiting for it to be perfect before I do!

In the past few weeks, the Comunn Eachdraidh, based next door in Cross School, have had interior insulation applied throughout the building. I’ve managed to wangle getting all the off-cuts from this work, to be used in the hen house!

20130919-195613.jpg

That’s the work they’re carrying out in the school.

My father and I worked on it an evening this week and most of Saturday morning. It’s progressing well.

20130920-210117.jpg

20130922-085352.jpg

The roof has been covered with plywood, as have part of the walls. Hopefully the chickens will appreciate this when the winter really hits!

20130922-085401.jpg

This part of it is just about finished, but what I want to do before getting the chickens in the hen house, is erect a fence around it. I’m fed up of the chickens being around the house. They make such a mess! Hopefully I’ll get that done over the next fortnight.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

