Hen House

I’ve been away for the best part of 2 weeks. I was filming at the Scottish National Sheepdog trial last week and then headed south to Wembley, to cheer on Scotland. What a trip, but leaves a lot to catch up with at home!

My brother, Innes, was keeping an eye on things while I was away (only one chick and one pullet died on him this time!!!), this included supervising delivery of my new hen house.

20130812-182011.jpg

It comes in sections, so I’m going to have to put it together myself. Innes is away to work in Cambridge for a year, at the end of the week, so we’re going to have to try and squeeze in a few hours work on this ASAP. I had hoped to get it done yesterday (Saturday) but we had a gale here, probably 50-60mph, so it wouldn’t have been crazy to try and handle all these panels in that.

There are loads of fiddly pieces inside as well – I just hope there are instructions for it all!!

20130812-182016.jpg

20130812-182021.jpg

Leave a Reply

