Wednesday

I am very much enjoying my time off. I’m only in the house to eat and sleep, just the way life should be!

I was ploughing today, just a wee section to use as a vegetable plot.

20130403-194058.jpg

After ploughing, I threw some chicken feed on there, to allow the chickens to fertilise it in their own special way!

20130403-194042.jpg

Sheep-wise, lambs are slow. Although I did take this picture of my favourite sheep. She lost her ears, eye lids and horns as a lamb, after suffering from ‘the yellows’. Think it’s called Yellowsis, they eat some plant and become sensitive to light and the extremities fall off.

I have another sheep that is a bit flat.

20130403-194028.jpg

She is scanned for twins and I’m a wee but worried. Gave her 40ml of calcium to see if that would help.

20130403-194034.jpg

I noticed her eye had a wee bit of discharge too, so she’s now on a course of penicillin.

20130403-194021.jpg

That’s it for the day, more of the same tomorrow.

20130403-194122.jpg

2 Comments

  1. Yes its bog asphodel,and l think l have just picked one up at a very early stage,either that or a neuro infection.In the barn ,stuffed with penicillin,but started to munch hay so fingers crossed.On the other side of the island to yourself,and no very much grass,but some toxic plants??

Leave a Reply

