Saturday

Saturday was one of these insanely busy days that seem to be cropping up too often these days!

The day started with lamb number 2 awaiting me on my first round of the day.

20130331-030732.jpg

As usual, I had to collect the eggs. I got a new hen house on Friday and the big cat just had to have a look around it.

20130331-030605.jpg

The sheep have all been moved into the lambing fields and I had to move the big bale down with them too – no point wasting it.

We moved it with the tractor transport box, quite easy really!

20130331-030458.jpg

My afternoon was broken up by football. I play in goal for Ness and we had a pre-season friendly against a local Welfare team. We won 9-1, so it was quite straightforward. It wasn’t the busiest afternoon I’ve had between the sticks…

20130331-030446.jpg

My brother, Murdo, is home for a week too. I think he’s agreed to give me a hand one day doing some bits and bobs. He hates having his photo taken but I did snap him driving the tractor last night!

20130331-030440.jpg

So that was Saturday. I had a wee night out in the Social Club and won £100 – great coming home with a profit – checked the sheep at 1am and was back in bright and early after 6.

20130331-114942.jpg

Now to rest and get ready to do it all again tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

