New arrivals

I’m working on a plan to build up the egg-laying side of things and to do that, I need more hens. So this morning, I went over to Stornoway to pick up another 10.

20130316-103637.jpg

I had ordered them about 2-3 weeks ago from Willowglen Garden Centre and was there at 9.10 this morning to pick them up.

20130316-103647.jpg

There are 5 Light Sussex and 5 Bluebells. I already have some LS but these are my first Bluebells.

20130316-103642.jpg

I put them in the back of the pickup and took them straight home. One of them decided a wee bucket would be a nice new home for her!

20130316-103720.jpg

They should start laying in 5 weeks or so. I’m due some eggs for hatching in the next week, so look out for some more new arrivals!

Leave a Reply

