A week in pictures

I’ve had a busy week and haven’t really had time to blog so here is a quick summary!

Myself and the crofter next door both lost a sheep each on Monday, so we buried them in the same grave, instead of digging two.

20130223-113256.jpg

Chops’ son Neil came in to dig with me. Here he is digging away, while I….supervise

20130223-113243.jpg

Bud was his usual mischievous self this week and I always get suspicious when he goes quiet and this is where I found him the other night. Somewhere he isn’t allowed to go!

20130223-113232.jpg

I had a day off on Friday and moved some sheep. This is one that had the yellows as a lamb and she was covered by a swarm of black

20130223-113304.jpg

There is a moose loose aboot this hoose, well the shed. My dad spotted one, maybe 2 this morning. I picked up my big cat and took him into the shed. Within 30 seconds, he had stalked and caught a mouse. What a killing machine!

Within half an hour, he was back in the shed, patiently waiting any further mouse moiv

20130223-113351.jpg

Leave a Reply

