A ring for a bird

The chicks are no longer that, they are growing fast and almost as big as the hens. So today I ringed them, so that I’ll know which ones were fathered by the big cockerel and so I can identify them later

20130209-144331.jpg

I ringed them as I fed them in the morning.

Some were inquisitive

20130209-144419.jpg

And they’re all looking good now they’ve got their new footwear

20130209-144458.jpg

And of course I don’t do anything on then croft without a spectator!

20130209-144506.jpg

2 Comments

  1. Love your spectator. I have 2 of my own. There’s a guy in NZ (a millionaire economist) who’s trying to have cats ‘outlawed/decimated/disposed of/whatever, because they are killing off native birds and other fauna. You can imagine the opinions being spouted about this in the press.

Leave a Reply

