Scanning

I have booked in 50 ewes for scanning with ultrasound. This is the first chance you get to find out how good a lambing you could potentially have – basically counting your chickens before they hatch!

I have more than 50 sheep but the ewes I have at home won’t go to the scanner. They are in poorer condition and need extra feeding, regardless of the number of lambs in them, so it would just be a waste of money.

I have taken the day off work for it, Tuesday 12th February. I can’t wait. Fingers crossed it all goes well.

Leave a Reply

