Hen house problems

I took one of the hen houses into the barn a couple of weeks ago to repaint it. It went back outside yesterday but I was VERY disappointed to see the state of it this morning.

Despite 4 or 5 coats of paint, the rain last night has washed it off already. Infuriating after all the work done.

20130113-160012.jpg

The paint was being washed off, right in front of my eyes. I used Cuprinol but won’t be making that mistake again.

20130113-160006.jpg

I’ve taken one of the other hen houses in now so this one will have to wait outside until Easter. I’ll repaint it with something much more durable then.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

