Changed skyline

Things look different out the back of my house now. There were 2 corrugated iron sheds on the high ground a few hundred metres away but they were demolished this week. They’ve been there for 40+ years so it takes some getting used to, now they’re gone.

This is the only picture I can find with them. (I’m jealous of the weather in that pic too!)

20130113-172630.jpg

And now it looks like this

20130113-173526.jpg

When I first noticed it, I was seriously shocked and sat in the car with my mouth open! It looks weird, like a bombed out wasteland!

20130113-173515.jpg

20130113-173022.jpg

Safer for everyone that they’re gone though, they were at risk of blowing away in every gale – and it also frees up the land.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

