A loss

I’m gutted. I have two cockerels, one I got from someone else when I first got the hens (he’s 2 years old) and another I got from South Dell, the next village, along with 2 others, thinking it was a hen. Turned out to be a cockerel but I’ve had a soft spot for him as he was a bit of a poor soul.

He hasn’t been well the last few days so I took kept him in the dog’s spare cage in the utility room for the last few nights. I put him out into the shed this morning, with some food and water but he was dead when I came home tonight.

20121203-173233.jpg

20121203-173240.jpg

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

