Feeding lambs

As I mentioned in my post yesterday, I have started feeding some lambs for the winter.

They were penned last night beside the house, so it was just a case of feeding them again this morning and letting them loose.

First sight of the lambs this morning

20121125-103916.jpg

This is the feed I’m giving them just now. Not the usual stuff, just some I bought in the local shop because I didn’t have any ‘proper’ stuff in.

20121125-103925.jpg

The lambs soon worked their way over to the trough and got stuck in. Result.

20121125-103936.jpg

20121125-182141.jpg

I’m training them to respond to my voice as well; “trobhad” being the call to come for food. We’ll see if they come tomorrow, when I feed them early doors. This should make things easier in the long run.

Leave a Reply

