Eye update

Two weeks ago saw one of my worst days as a crofter. It took a few days to get over things and I have been keeping as close an eye as possible on the surviving sheep since the day I found her totally blind. She’s been behind my parent’s house since then and it looks as if she has regained her sight and is back to full health – what a relief. I tried to catch her briefly tonight but wasn’t easy so I left her. I’m confident though that she has regained her sight – possibly in both eyes – and will go to the ram next week. The infection has cleared up from all the other sheep too. Still left wondering what if about the other one though…..

20121023-220014.jpg

20121023-220022.jpg

20121023-220029.jpg

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Eye problem still lingering « Air an Lot

Leave a Reply

