All Quiet on the Western Front

I haven’t posted here in a while as I have been very busy and barely near the croft in the past fortnight!  I’m away at the weekends filming Sgoil nan Cuileanan (Puppy School) for BBC Alba, myself and Bud are going through the classes along with 11 other dogs and owners.  I think it’s due to be shown next April or so. 

This means that my parents have been keeping an eye on the livestock.  Everything is ok, the chicks are growing so fast (I’ll blog about them soon, with lots of pics) and the eye problem seems to have cleared up from all the sheep.  The Kune-Kunes are off to slaughter soon –  I have to admit that it cannot come soon enough!

I’ll post later about letting the ram out, update on the sheep eye problem and some pictures (like below) of a glorious morning in Ness!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

