More new hens

I’ve been meaning to post this for a while, but haven’t got round to it – and someone keeps hassling me to see it!

I added 4 new hens to my flock 2 weeks ago, the poor chooks had to escape Harris an make the long journey from Leverburgh to Ness.

Here they are in a cage in the back of a pickup

20120916-235409.jpg

20120916-235420.jpg

They belonged to Catriona Maclean, who I uses to work with at the BBC. Here is Catriona with one of the hens

20120916-235414.jpg

The hens were surplus to requirements, as they’re getting new chicks in a week or two, and I have plenty space for them.

Here they are being greeted by their new friends – they’re well settled now!

20120923-220015.jpg

Leave a Reply

